The 250-year old house has a rich history. At the time the local beerbrewery was established in there. The name ''Collectors House'' dates from the period around 1900 when the collector of the local taxes was established in the house. Also worth calling is its function as a persons' hiding place at the time of the Second World War. The inhabitant of that time also managed the radio relyexchange. He was taken in together with the persons in hiding and another resistance fighter and unfortunately never came back. After a thorough rebuilding in 1986 the house is now privataly inhabited. From the summer of 2007 guests can make use of the Bed & Breakfast accomodation in the building with the appropriate name ''The Collectors House''.